Child Development

The first 5 years

Child development refers to the biological, psychological and emotional changes that occur in human beings between birth and the end of adolescence, as the individual progresses from dependency to increasing autonomy.

In 2011, The Australian Early Development Census (AEDC) identified 5 domains to measure  the development of a child.  These domains help in the overall development of a child.

  1. Physical Health and Wellbeing
  2. Social Competence
  3. Emotional Maturity
  4. Language and Cognitive skills
  5. Communication skills and general knowledge

Our Programs

Specialising in building understanding in literacy development in the early years. 

Contact us ->

Want to learn more about your child’s needs? 03 9379 3893

Specialising in building literacy skills and confidence through play, exploration and engagement.